Libraries

Library Hours - Academic Year

See also Summer Hours

Fall Semester regular hours begin Monday, August 29, 2022
Spring Semester regular hours begin Tuesday, January 17, 2023

Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 12 Midnight
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Sunday 10:00 a.m. - 12 Midnight

2022-2023 Holiday Hours

Labor Day Weekend:

Saturday, September 3 - Sunday, September 4 Regular Hours
Monday, September 5 (Labor Day) 8:00 a.m. - 12 Midnight
 

Free Days:

Friday, October 7 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 8 - Sunday, October 9 12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Monday, October 10 (Free Day) 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 11 (Free Day) 8:00 a.m. - 12 Midnight
 

Thanksgiving:

Tuesday, November 22 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 23 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 24 - Saturday, November 26 CLOSED
Sunday, November 27 6:00 p.m. - 12 Midnight
 

Exams:

Wednesday, December 14  (Study Day) 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Thursday, December 15 (Exams) 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Friday, December 16 (Exams) 8:00 a.m. - 1: 00 a.m.
Saturday, December 17 (Exams) 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Sunday,December 18 CLOSED
 

Winter Break:

Monday, December 19 - Thursday, December 22 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Friday, December 23 - Monday, January 2 CLOSED
Tuesday, January 3 - Friday, January 6 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sautrday, January 7 - Sunday, January 8 CLOSED
Monday, January 9- Friday, January 13 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 14 - Sunday, January 15 CLOSED
 Monday, January 16 (MLK) 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Second Semester:

Regular hours begin Tuesday, January 17, 2023

Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 12 Midnight
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Sunday 10:00 a.m. - 12 Midnight

Spring Break:

Saturday, March 4- Sunday, March 5 CLOSED
Monday, March 6 - Friday, March 10 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 11 CLOSED
Sunday, March 12 6:00 p.m. - 12 Midnight
 

Easter Break:

Thursday, April 6 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Friday, April 7 - Sunday, April 9 CLOSED
Monday, April 10 8:00 a.m. - 12 Midnight
 

Exams:

Monday, May 8(Study Day) 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Tuesday, May 9 - Wednesday, May 10 (Exams) 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 11 (Exams) 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Friday, May 12 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
 

Commencement:

Saturday, May 13 (Clemens) 12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 14 (Alcuin) 11:30a.m. - 1:30p.m

Hours for the Learning Commons Media Desk:

Monday - Thursday 10:00 a.m. - 12 midnight
Friday 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Sunday 10:00 a.m. - 12 midnight

*Closed the same time as Alcuin Library. Also, closed for the summer.

Regular Hours for the BAC Music Library

Monday - Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Closures:

Tuesday, November 22 CLOSING at 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 23 - Sunday, November 27 CLOSED
Sunday, December 18 - Monday, January 16 CLOSED
Saturday, March 4 - Sunday, March 12 CLOSED
Thursday, April 6 CLOSED
Friday, April 7 - Monday, April 10 CLOSED
Friday, May 12 CLOSED

College of Saint Benedict
Clemens Library

37 South College Ave.
St. Joseph, MN 56374-2099
320-363-5611

Saint John’s University
Alcuin Library

PO Box 2500
2835 Abbey Plaza
Collegeville, MN 56321
320-363-2122

Staff Directory