Library Hours – Academic Year

Academic Hours

Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 12 Midnight
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
(Saturdays during Fall Semester @ Alcuin & Learning Commons) 9:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Sunday 10:00 a.m. – 12 Midnight

2023-2024 Holiday Hours

Labor Day Weekend:

Saturday, September 2 – Sunday, September 3 Regular Hours
Monday, September 4 (Labor Day) 8:00 a.m. – 12 Midnight
 

Free Days:

Friday, October 6 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 7 – Sunday, October 8 12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Monday, October 9 (Indigenous Peoples’ Day) CLOSED
Tuesday, October 10 (Free Day) 8:00 a.m. – 12 Midnight
 

Thanksgiving:

Tuesday, November 21 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 22 – Saturday, November 25 CLOSED
Sunday, November 26 6:00 p.m. – 12 Midnight
 

Exams:

Wednesday, December 13  (Study Day) 8:00 a.m. – 1:00 a.m.
Thursday, December 14 (Exams) 8:00 a.m. – 1:00 a.m.
Friday, December 15 (Exams) 8:00 a.m. – 1: 00 a.m.
Saturday, December 16 (Exams) 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Sunday,December 17 CLOSED
 

Winter Break:

Monday, December 18 – Thursday, December 21 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday, December 22 – Monday, January 1 CLOSED
Tuesday, January 2 – Friday, January 5 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 6 – Sunday, January 7 CLOSED
Monday, January 8 – Friday, January 12 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 13 – Sunday, January 14 CLOSED
 Monday, January 15 (MLK) CLOSED

Second Semester:

Regular hours begin Tuesday, January 16, 2024

Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 12 Midnight
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Sunday 10:00 a.m. – 12 Midnight

Spring Break:

Saturday, March 2 – Sunday, March 3 CLOSED
Monday, March 4 – Friday, March 8 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 9 CLOSED
Sunday, March 10 6:00 p.m. – 12 Midnight
 

Easter Break:

Thursday, March 28 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Friday, March 29 – Sunday, March 31 CLOSED
Monday, April 1 6:00 p.m. – 12 Midnight
 

Exams:

Monday, May 6 (Study Day) 8:00 a.m. – 1:00 a.m.
Tuesday, May 7 – Wednesday, May 8 (Exams) 8:00 a.m. – 1:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 9 (Exams) 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Friday, May 10 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
 

Commencement Saturday, May 11

Clemens: Saturday May 11th 8:00 a.m – 2:00 p.m.
Alcuin: Saturday May 11th 12:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Regular Hours for the BAC Music Library

Monday – Thursday 9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Saturday 11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Sunday 1:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Closures for the BAC Music Library

Saturday, October 7 – Tuesday, October 10 CLOSED
Tuesday, November 21 CLOSING at 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 22 – Sunday, November 26 CLOSED
Sunday, December 17 – Monday, January 15 CLOSED
Saturday, March 2 – Sunday, March 10 CLOSED
Thursday, March 28 CLOSING at 4:00 p.m.
Friday, March 29 – Monday, April 1 CLOSED
Friday, May 10 CLOSED
College of Saint Benedict
Clemens Library

37 South College Ave.
St. Joseph, MN 56374-2099
320-363-5611

Saint John’s University
Alcuin Library

PO Box 2500
2835 Abbey Plaza
Collegeville, MN 56321
320-363-2122

Staff Directory