Hours & Locations

Academic Hours

Monday – Thursday8:00 a.m. – 12 Midnight
Friday8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
(Saturdays during Fall Semester @ Alcuin & Learning Commons)9:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Sunday10:00 a.m. – 12 Midnight

2024-2025 Holiday Hours

Labor Day Weekend:

Saturday, August 31 – Sunday, September 1Regular Hours
Monday, September 2 (Labor Day)8:00 a.m. – 12 Midnight

Free Days:

Friday, October 118:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 12 – Sunday, October 1312:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Monday, October 14 (Indigenous Peoples’ Day)CLOSED
Tuesday, October 15 (Free Day)8:00 a.m. – 12 Midnight

Thanksgiving:

Tuesday, November 268:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 27 – Saturday, November 30CLOSED
Sunday, December 16:00 p.m. – 12 Midnight

Exams:

Wednesday, December 11  (Study Day)8:00 a.m. – 1:00 a.m.
Thursday, December 12 (Exams)8:00 a.m. – 1:00 a.m.
Friday, December 13 (Exams)8:00 a.m. – 1: 00 a.m.
Saturday, December 14 (Exams)8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 15CLOSED

Winter Break:

Monday, December 16 – Friday, December 208:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Monday, December 238:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 24 – Wednesday, January 1CLOSED
Thursday, January 2 – Friday , January 38:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday January 4 – Sunday, January 5CLOSED
Monday, January 6 – Friday, January 108:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 11 – Sunday, January 12CLOSED
Monday, January 13 – Friday, January 178:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 18 – Monday, January 20CLOSED

 

Second Semester:

Regular hours begin Tuesday, January 21, 2025

Monday – Thursday8:00 a.m. – 12 Midnight
Friday8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Sunday10:00 a.m. – 12 Midnight

 

Spring Break:

Saturday, March 15 – Sunday, March 16CLOSED
Monday, March 17 – Friday, March 218:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 22CLOSED
Sunday, March 236:00 p.m. – 12 Midnight

Easter Break:

Thursday, April 178:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Friday, April 18 – Sunday, April 20CLOSED
Monday, April 216:00 p.m. – 12 Midnight

Exams:

Monday, May 12 (Study Day)8:00 a.m. – 1:00 a.m.
Tuesday, May 13 – Wednesday, May 4 (Exams)8:00 a.m. – 1:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 15 (Exams)8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Friday, May 168:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Commencement

Saturday, May 17TBD
Sunday, May 18CLOSED

Regular Hours for the BAC Music Library

Monday – Thursday10:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
SaturdayCLOSED
Sunday4:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Closures for the BAC Music Library

Saturday, October 12 – Tuesday, October 15CLOSED
Tuesday, November 26CLOSING at 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 27 – Sunday, December 1CLOSED
Sunday, December 15 – Monday, January 20CLOSED
Saturday, March 15 – Sunday, March 23CLOSED
Thursday, April 17CLOSING at 4:00 p.m.
Friday, March 29 – Monday, April 1CLOSED
Friday, April 18 – Monday, April 21CLOSED
Friday May, 16CLOSED
College of Saint Benedict
Clemens Library

37 South College Ave.
St. Joseph, MN 56374-2099
320-363-5611

Saint John’s University
Alcuin Library

PO Box 2500
2835 Abbey Plaza
Collegeville, MN 56321
320-363-2122

Staff Directory