Contact Us

Meet the Admission Staff

The admission staff at the College of Saint Benedict and Saint John’s University is here to help you with your college search. Each admission counselor works with a particular region and specific schools.

Dean of Admissions

Cory D. Piper

[email protected]

Admission Counselors

Tony Amelse

[email protected]

Senior Associate Director of Admission
Territory: Twin Cities, Non-traditional Students

Erik Aschenbeck

[email protected]

Director of Admission
Territory: Twin Cities

Matt Beirne

[email protected]

Senior Director of Admission
ROTC Liaison
Territory: Colorado, District of Columbia, Hawaii,  Virginia and select schools in Los Angeles

Sarah Broghammer

[email protected]

Admission Counselor
Territory: Southern Minnesota and Iowa

Sam Colella

[email protected]

Admission Counselor
Territory: Select high schools in Minneapolis and the northern suburbs, Wisconsin

Teri Durbin

[email protected]

Director of Admission Services
Transfer, readmit and graduate nursing students

Zach Holden

[email protected]

Admission Counselor
Territory: South Metro schools in the Twin Cities and New Prague, Minnesota

Anne Kaluza

[email protected]

Financial Aid Counselor/Assistant Director of Admission
Territory: Select Central Minnesota schools (Albany, ROCORI, Cathedral), and homeschool/charter schools

Sarah Kocher

[email protected]

Admission Counselor
Territory:  South Central Minnesota and transfer students

Brady Labine

[email protected]

Admission Counselor
Territory: Northern Minnesota, Alaska, Arizona and Nebraska

Sarah Abraham Murnane

[email protected]

Assistant Director of Admission – Chicago Regional 
Territory:  Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri,  New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvaia, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming and select schools in the Twin Cities

Paola Popoca

[email protected]

Assistant Director of Admission
Territory: Twin Cities, Texas

Marissa Russell

[email protected]

Admission Counselor
Territory: West Metro, Minnesota

Alex Schleper

[email protected]

Director of International Admission
Territory: Guam, Puerto Rico and all international (F-1) students worldwide and U.S. students living abroad

Sarah Simpson

[email protected]

Associate Director of Enrollment Marketing
Territory: Brainerd area schools in Minnesota, North Dakota

Mikayla VonWahlde

[email protected]

Admission Counselor, CSB Assistant Swim & Dive Coach
Territory: Central Minnesota, South Dakota

Contact the Admission Office

2850 Abbey Plaza
PO Box 7155
Collegeville, MN 56321

Office 320-363-5060
Toll Free 800-544-1489
Fax 320-363-5650
Email [email protected]

Contact the Financial Aid Office

Executive Director of Financial Aid

College of Saint Benedict
37 S. College Ave.
St. Joseph, MN 56374

Phone 320-363-5388
Fax 320-363-6090
Email [email protected]

Saint John’s University
PO Box 5000
Collegeville, MN 56321

Phone 320-363-3664
Fax 320-363-3102
Email [email protected]