Become an RA

Requirements to be an RA:

  • Current, full-time student at Saint John's University
  • Two semesters of college experience upon starting the position
  • A minimum cumulative GPA of 2.70
  • Good conduct standing with the University
  • Participation in all RA training programs
  • Fulfill specific RA position responsibilities
  • Commitment for a full academic year (unless hired on a semester basis)

RA Application Timeline (to be an RA in 2022-2023)

New RA Applicants:

  • RA Information Session #1: Sunday, November 21, 2021 7:00 pm in Quad 360.
  • RA Information Session #2: Tuesday, January 11, 2022 9:15 pm in Quad 360.
  • Online application form is due Tuesday, January 18, 2022
  • 3 essay questions are due Monday, January 24, 2022
  • FR and RA recommendations are due Monday, January 24, 2022
  • Interview with FR and RA teams (February 1-8, 2022)
  • Interview Round 2, if necessary (February 9-11, 2022)
  • Notification sent to candidates on Thursday, March 3, 2022
  • Candidates return acceptance forms by Monday, March 14, 2022

Fall Application Timeline (only for those studying abroad in Spring 2022):

  • Online application form (due Thursday, December 2, 2021)
  • 3 essay questions (due Sunday, December 5, 2021)
  • FR and RA recommendations (due Tuesday, December 7, 2021)
  • Interview with FR and RA teams (December 9-14, 2021)

Returning RA Applicants:

  • Mid-year evaluation is due Sunday, January 30, 2022
  • Application form and essays are due Sunday, February 6, 2022
  • Notification sent to candidates on Thursday, March 3, 2022
  • Candidates return acceptance forms by Monday, March 14, 2022

Forms: