In the News

Louis Johnston, professor of economics, featured on Friday, Aug. 9 TPT Almanac program "BUSINESS PANEL | TRADE, TARIFFS, AND MIDDLE CLASS DEBT"

Derek Larson, professor of history and environmental studies, featured in Sunday, Aug. 4 St. Cloud Times column "Americans' distrust in institutions, each other continues to grow"

Kingshuk Mukherjee, associate professor of global business leadership, featured in Friday, July 26 St. Cloud Times article "St. Cloud textile startup provides hands-on business experience for students"

Minnesota Business Venture camp at SJU featured on Thursday, July 25 KSTP-TV story "150 high school students attend business camp at St. John's University"

National Endowment for the Humanities names Fr. Columba Stewart, OSB, the 2019 Jefferson Lecturer

CSB and SJU featured in Tuesday, July 16 St. Cloud Times article "St. Cloud State joins other schools with new residency requirement"

Ron Pagnucco, associate professor of peace studies, featured in Tuesday, July 9 Star Tribune column "Editorial counterpoint: There's more to the other side of the St. Cloud story"

Louis Johnston, professor of economics, featured on Friday, June 28 TPT Almanac program "BUSINESS PANEL PONDERS TARIFFS, INTEREST RATES AND GROWTH"

CSB/SJU featured in Monday, June 24 St. Cloud Times opinion piece "Climate change requires urgent action"

Michael Hemesath, SJU president, featured in Sunday, June 23 St. Cloud Times column "Avoid the college mismatch"

2019-20 Fine Arts Series featured in Thursday, June 20 WJON radio story "CSB/SJU Launches Matinee Shows in 2019-2020 Fine Arts Season"

SJU featured in Tuesday, June 18 Fox Business article "These colleges have the highest employment rate after graduating"

2019-20 Fine Arts Series featured in Tuesday, June 18 St. Cloud Times article "Chat with 'SNL' star or dive into dinosaurs in new CSB/SJU fine arts season"

Henry Jakubowski, professor of chemistry, featured in Sunday, June 16 St. Cloud Times column "Yes, global warming is real. Here are the facts"

Gary Prevost, professor emeritus of political science, featured in Friday, June 14 Xinhua News article "Spotlight: U.S. policy towards Cuba controlled by neo-conservatives, say academics"

Jim Read, professor of political science, featured in Thursday, June 13 The Wilson Times article "Barton professor’s book focuses on Madison and Jefferson"

The Saint John's Bible Heritage Edition featured in Sunday, June 8 Waco Tribune-Herald article "Baylor's Saint John's Bible mingles present, past, eternal"

Elijah Henderson, SJU junior, featured in Tuesday, June 4 Rewire article "The Movement Helping Men Rethink Masculinity"

Derek Larson, professor of history and environmental studies, featured in Sunday, June 2 St. Cloud Times column "VA turbine's demise doesn't mean renewables don't work"