Resident Members

Image of Resident Members

The resident members of Theta of Minnesota are the CSB/SJU faculty and staff who were themselves elected to Phi Beta Kappa as undergraduates. They elect student, alumni, and honorary members; organize the annual induction ceremony; and coordinate campus visits from Phi Beta Kappa Visiting Scholars.

Listed below are Theta of Minnesota's current resident members and the institutions where they were inducted into Phi Beta Kappa. Please contact Laura Taylor with any corrections or updates to this list. 

Kim Adams
Visiting Assistant Professor of Education
Iowa State University

Richard P. Albares
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
University of California, Berkeley

Jon M. Armajani
Professor of Theology
Oberlin College

Pamela L. Bacon
Associate Professor of Psychology
Carleton College

P. Richard Bohr
Emeritus Professor of History and Asian Studies 
University of California, Davis

D. Gordon Brown
Associate Professor of Biology
Colby College

Gary I. Brown
Emeritus Professor of Mathematics
University of California, Los Angeles 

Jayne Byrne
Associate Professor of Nutrition
College of St. Catherine

Shawn Colberg
Assistant Professor of Theology
Saint Olaf College

Ana Conboy
Assistant Professor of French (Languages & Cultures Department)
Bowdoin College

Clark Cotton
Assistant Professor of Biology
Saint Olaf College

Jeff DuBois
Assistant Professor of Japanese (Languages & Cultures Department)
University of Rochester

Corrie Grosse
Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies
University of Idaho

Daniel Gullo
Assistant Director/Curator of the Malta Study Center, HMML
University of Wisconsin

Nicholas Hayes
University Chair in Critical Thinking
University of Minnesota

Sheila Hellermann
Department and Program Coordinator for Political Science, Sociology, and Peace Studies
Hamline University

Noreen L. Herzfeld
Professor of Computer Science and Theology
Saint Olaf College

Nicole Hurt
Gustavus Adolphus College
Assistant Professor of Communication

Henry Jakubowski
Professor of Chemistry
SUNY, Albany

Louis D. Johnston
Professor of Economics
University of Minnesota

Thomas Kirkman
Associate Professor of Astronomy and Physics
College of Wooster

Kelly Rae Kraemer
Professor of Peace Studies
Washington University

David Paul Lange, OSB
Associate Professor of Art; Subprior of Saint John's Monastery
Saint Olaf College

David T. Mitchell
Associate Professor of Biology
Beloit College

Sanford L. Moskowitz
Associate Professor of Global Business Leadership
City College of New York

Peter Ohmann
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
College of Saint Benedict/Saint John's University

Elisheva Perelman
Assistant Professor of History
Mount Holyoke College

Yvette Piggush
Assistant Professor of English
University of Notre Dame

James H. Read
Professor of Political Science
University of Chicago

Scott Richardson
Professor of Classics (Languages & Cultures Department)
Harvard University

Susan Riley
Assistant Professor of First Year Seminar
University of Minnesota

Jennifer Schaefer
Assistant Professor of Biology
Saint Olaf College

Jason Schlude
Assistant Professor of Classics (Languages & Cultures Department)
Macalester College

Vincent M. Smiles
Professor of Theology
Fordham University

Daniel J. Steck
Professor Emeritus of Physics
University of Michigan 

Wendy Sterba
Professor of German
Reed College

Columba Stewart, OSB
Executive Director of HMML; Professor in the School of Theology
Harvard University

Erica K. L. Stonestreet
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Gustavus Adolphus College

Mary Ellen Sullivan
International Recruitment Assistant in Admission
University of Delaware

Diana Symons
Social Sciences Librarian
Willamette University

Laura M. Taylor
Assistant Professor of Theology
Fairfield University

Martha Tomhave Blauvelt 
Professor Emerita of Gender Studies
University of Minnesota 

Richard M. Wielkiewicz
Professor of Psychology
University of Hawaii

Elizabeth Wurdak
Professor Emerita of Biology
Boston University