Skip to content
Academics Faith & Spirituality

23 CSB students to be inducted into elite Catholic honor society

Twenty-three students from the College of Saint Benedict have been accepted for induction into the Omega Chapter of Delta Epsilon Sigma (DES) this academic year.

This year’s induction ceremony will be held on Friday, April 12 in the Gorecki Center.

Select CSB juniors and seniors are inducted into DES each year based on a series of criteria. Students must maintain a 3.9 grade-point average or higher on a 4.0 scale, while also being involved in the community through volunteer and extracurricular activities.

DES is a national Catholic Honor Society with the purpose of recognizing academic accomplishments, dedication to intellectual activity and service to others. CSB has been a member of DES since its beginning in 1940.

Name (Major, Hometown)

  • Claire Aamodt (nursing, St. Paul, Minnesota)
  • Sydney Aandal (peace studies, St. Michael, Minnesota)
  • Anne Beuning (global business leadership, Andover, Minnesota)
  • Reagan Bos (English, Willmar, Minnesota)
  • Emily Cavanaugh (communication and sociology, Minneapolis, Minnesota)
  • Courtney Connelly (biology, Oronoco, Minnesota)
  • Macy Ellis (English, Hutchinson, Minnesota)
  • Abigail Embacher (biology, Circle Pines, Minnesota)
  • Lauren Funke (environmental studies, Lino Lakes, Minnesota)
  • Reilly Hennen (psychology/pre-occupational therapy, Watkins, Minnesota)
  • Lauren Hennessey (biology, Minneapolis, Minnesota)
  • Olivia Henson (art, Stillwater, Minnesota)
  • Claire Hoye (art, St. Paul, Minnesota)
  • Lauren Jaenisch (nursing, Sartell, Minnesota)
  • Peyton Kopel (biology, Sauk Rapids, Minnesota)
  • Kaitlyn Nibbe (nursing leadership and education, Hoffman, Minnesota)
  • Kathryn Schug (English, St. Louis Park, Minnesota)
  • Elizabeth Selisker (nursing, Baxter, Minnesota)
  • Sarah Skrove (theology, Hutchinson, Minnesota)
  • Ashley Tarrolly (economics, St. Cloud, Minnesota)
  • Lauren Voll (biochemistry/pre-medicine, Byron, Minnesota)
  • Annie Waters (elementary education, Lakeville, Minnesota)
  • Clara Winter (biology, St. Paul, Minnesota)