Skip to content
Academics Faith & Spirituality

25 CSB students accepted into elite Catholic honor society

Twenty-five students from the College of Saint Benedict were accepted for induction into the Omega Chapter of Delta Epsilon Sigma (DES) this academic year.

This year’s induction ceremony was held on Friday, March 31.

Select CSB juniors and seniors are inducted into DES each year based on a series of criteria. Students must maintain a 3.9 grade-point average or higher on a 4.0 scale, while also being involved in the community through volunteer and extracurricular activities.

DES is a national Catholic Honor Society with the purpose of recognizing academic accomplishments, dedication to intellectual activity and service to others. CSB has been a member of DES since its beginning in 1940.

Name – Hometown, Major(s)

Stephanie Birk – Canby, Minnesota, Psychology and Music

Megan Borash – Little Falls, Minnesota, Communication

Skylar Burg – Paynesville, Minnesota, Nursing

Emily Burggraff – Pierz, Minnesota, Elementary Education

Natalie Diekmann – Lake Elmo, Minnesota, Biology

Heidi Guetter – Prior Lake, Minnesota, Biology

Colette Harrold – New Richmond, Wisconsin, Theology

Isabelle Heim – Rochester, Minnesota, Nursing

Sara Hoppe – Freeport, Minnesota, English and German

Samantha Imholte – Jordan, Minnesota, Nursing

Katherine Jasinski – Faribault, Minnesota, Art and English

Sophia Kelly – Cold Spring, Minnesota, Sociology

Elianna Knutson – Maple Grove, Minnesota, Psychology

Anne Koslowski – Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, Nursing

Lana Krautkremer – Elko, Minnesota, Nursing    

Emma Kuboushek – Shakopee, Minnesota, Nursing

Georgia Lussenhop – Alexandria, Minnesota, Nursing

Ella Madson – Delano, Minnesota, Nursing

Maggie Pierret – St. Peter, Minnesota, Global Business Leadership

Sydney Rohrer – Woodbury, Minnesota, Accounting

Emma Smith – South St. Paul, Minnesota, Psychology

Fiona Smith – River Falls, Wisconsin, Mathematics

Olivia Thompson – Palm Harbor, Florida, Biochemistry

Alexa Varela – Maple Grove, Minnesota, Education

Ella Young – Hudson, Wisconsin, Chemistry