Skip to content

20 CSB students accepted into elite Catholic honor society

Twenty students from the College of Saint Benedict were accepted for induction into the Omega Chapter of Delta Epsilon Sigma (DES) this academic year.

This year’s induction ceremony will be held on Friday, April 1.

Select CSB juniors and seniors are inducted into DES each year based on a series of criteria. Students must maintain a 3.9 grade-point average or higher on a 4.0 scale, while also being involved in the community through volunteer and extracurricular activities.

DES is a national Catholic Honor Society with the purpose of recognizing academic accomplishments, dedication to intellectual activity and service to others. CSB has been a member of DES since its beginning in 1940.

Name, Hometown, Major(s)

Megan Anderson, Maple Grove, Minnesota, Psychology/Global Health

Claire Boettcher, Duluth, Minnesota, History/Political Science

Katherine Fenske, Shoreview, Minnesota, Integrative Science

Olivia Flack, Lake Crystal, Minnesota, Biology

Tess Glenzinski, Morristown, Minnesota, English/Communication

Morgan Hughes, Waconia, Minnesota, Elementary Education

Theresa Koll, Cold Spring, Minnesota, Elementary Education

Margaret Mary Krutchen, Newburgh, Indiana, Social Sciences

Linnea Metelmann, Belmont, Massachusetts, Nutrition

Clare Michalowicz, Woodbury, Minnesota, Nursing

Cecelia Miller, St. Michael, Minnesota, Elementary Education

Makayla Miller, Prior Lake, Minnesota, Nursing

Thea Oman, Crookston, Minnesota, Elementary Education

Elizabeth Ruckman, Monticello, Illinois, Environmental Studies

Olivia Tikalsky, Lakeville, Minnesota, Communication/Global Business Leadership

Elise Vomacka, Kandiyohi, Minnesota, Psychology

Ashlee Vyskocil, Green Bay, Wisconsin, Political Science/Sociology

Meagan Wentworth, Alexandria, Minnesota, Mathematics

Kyleigh Winkler, Blaine, Minnesota, Elementary Education

Mai See Yang, St. Paul, Minnesota, Elementary Education