Please update your web browser or disable Compatibility View.

Dignitas Humana Award Recipients

The Dignitas Humana Award is sponsored by the Saint John's School of Theology · Seminary. The award honors individuals who serve the disadvantaged in our society and increase public awareness of the needs of the marginalized.

2010: Common Hope
2009: no award given
2008: Wangari Maathai
2007: Rick Ufford-Chase
2006: Community of Sant’Egidio
2005: no award given
2004: Rev. Carl Wilkins
2003: Taizé Community
2002: S. Helen Prejean, CSJ
2001: Rev. Gregory Boyle, SJ
2000: Jean Vanier
1999: Marva Collins
1998: Jonathan Kozol