Title IX – Sexual Misconduct Prevention

Hearing Panel

A Title IX Coordinator will designate a panel of three adjudicators to serve as the Title IX Hearing Panel. Generally, the Title IX Hearing Panel shall be chosen from a pool of trained faculty and administrators. The Institutions reserve the right to appoint any trained individuals who are without conflict or bias to the Title IX Hearing Panel, including third-party adjudicators. The Title IX Hearing Panel will not include the Title IX Coordinator or the investigator from the same matter. If any party has a concern that a member of the Title IX Hearing Panel has a conflict of interest or bias, the party should report the concern in writing as indicated in the Title IX and Sexual Misconduct Policy, Section IX.I. Conflicts of Interest and Bias.

Current trained Hearing Panel Members:
  • Joshua Akkerman
  • Ann Alvord
  • Sydney Andringa
  • Shawn Beckers
  • Emily Chapalkar
  • Holly Christie
  • Benjamin Durheim
  • John Geissler
  • Sarah Gewirtz
  • Michael Hemmesch
  • Carrie Hoover
  • Valerie Jones
  • Adam Kluck
  • Jake Lesnau
  • Matt Lindstrom
  • Colleen Lommel
  • Tara Maas
  • Sucharita Mukherjee
  • Rebecca Pflueger
  • Enik Pluimer
  • Laura Schmitz
  • Greg Skoog
  • Jason Terwey
  • Diane VanBeck
  • Aaron Voth
Hearing Panel Member Training Materials

As of Friday, August 14, 2020, 34 C.F.R. § 106.45(b)(10)(i)(D) requires an institution to make materials used to train Title IX Coordinators, investigators, decision-makers, and any person who facilitates an informal resolution process publicly available on its website.  We have included a link to the training materials from the Title IX/VAWA Hearing Panel Training below.

Annual Hearing Panel Training Materials 

College of Saint Benedict
Title IX Coordinator:

Katherine Lasher
[email protected]
37 South College Ave.
Saint Joseph, MN 56374

Saint John’s University

(including School of Theology and Seminary)

Title IX Coordinator:

Katherine Lasher
[email protected]
2850 Abbey Plaza
Collegeville, MN 56321