Peace Studies Internships

The Peace Studies major contains an internship requirement. Many continue to participate in internships to gain knowledge and experience in work fields they are interested in. This list of Peace Studies students and the internships they participated in will help the internship search process.

Internship Site Name Year
Center on Conscience & War Phillip Wanke 1990
Institute for Peace & International Security Phillip Wanke 1990
Grafton Peace Pagoda Naoji Kaiho 1992
Nuclear Free America Michael Monnens 1992
Meridel LeSeur Peace and Justice Coalition Daniel Dieser 1993
Alliance for Sustainability Aaron Stewart 1994
Minnesota Public Radio J.P. Makoutz 1994
St. Agnes of Bohemia Jason Dillon 1994
Community Board of San Francisco Paul Michalke 1995
Global Exchange Louise McCarthy 1995
Mediation Services for Anoka County Michael Stewart 1995
University of South Africa Sevanthinathan Nithy 1995
CSB - Upward Bound Charles Smith 1997
Georgia Justice Project David Rocccio 1997
Southwest Crisis Center Alison Groene 1997
U.S. Public Interest Research Group Adrienne Orud 1997
Woman House Andrea Kaup 1997
Bar None Ranch Joe Norwood 1998
Our Lady of Perpetual Aid Church Sam Hoxie 1998
Saint Croix Boys Camp Abby Head 1998
SJU - Campus Ministry David Johnson 1998
Day Treatment Program, Catholic Charities Nicholas O'Connell 1999
CSB - Campus Ministry Andrea Foley 1999
MN Advocates for Human Rights Lisa DeLuney 1999
St. Clara's Catholic Church Elizebeth Thole 1999
St. John's Preparatory School Sarah Mechtenberg 1999
Su Casa Catholic Worker Community Matt Abeln 1999
Voices in the Wilderness Mara Sullivan 1999
Boys & Girls Club of Central Minnesota Gretchen Weber 2000
Casa Guadalupe Mary Ebnet 2000
Committee In Solidarity Tomoko Tagawa 2000
Hennepin County Attorney's Office Monica Haller 2000
Laurentian Environmental Center Peter Malsed 2000
Lyndale Neighborhood Association Amy Petersen 2000
Minnesota Alliance with Youth Ingrid Erickson 2000
Minnesota Institute of Sustainable Agriculture Kenneth Virnig 2000
REM Stearns, Inc. Marcia Terwey 2000
Youth Resiliency Program Kathryn Honer 2000
Youthworks David Moore 2000
Baha'I Agricultural Programme Robert Schneeweis 2001
Camphill Village Christine Munger 2001
Center for Earth Spirituality and Rural Ministry Heather Friedrich 2001
Center for Victims of Torture Jacob Evans 2001
Interfaith Committee for Worker Justice - California Annalisa Wirz 2001
Julianne Williams Foundation Nathan Gottfried 2001
Lutheran Social Services of Minnesota Jessica Schroepfer 2001
Safe Communities Partnership Sarah Kurdziel 2001
Sierra Club Jason Engel
Katie Wanner
1994 2001
Twin Cities Neighborhood Housing Laura Van Tassel 2001
United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees Sub January Makamba 2001
United Way of Minneapolis Area Katherine Collin 2001
WildLife Science Center Meghan Hensel 2001
Common Hope Elizabeth Sevcik
Erin Truhler
Beth Becker
Thomas Stukel
2000 2001 2002
Dodge Nature Center Neil Johnson 2002
Duluth Parks and Recreation Emily Maeckelbergh 2002
St. Joseph's Home for Children Laura Nezworski 2002
St. Cloud Catholic Mission Office Lorna Plana 2002
Tree Trust John Mason
Benjamin Vincent
Charles Berendes
2000 2001 2002
YMCA - Camp Menogyn Christine Green 2002
Camp Butwin Kevin Flynn 2003
Homeless Garden Project Amanda Trofholz 2003
Indigenous Tourism Rights International Tyler Teggatz 2003
Minnesota Department of Corrections Thomas Rakow 2003
Peters and Peters PLC Brianna Zuber 2003
Sherburne County Victim Services Kelly Kalla 2003
Women's Action for New Directions Johanna Hatch 2003
Prairie Woods Environmental Learning Center Nat Springer 2003
Anathoth Community Farm/Nukewatch Patrick Corey 2004
Lutheran Social Services of Iowa Stephanie Noonan 2004
Resource Center of the Americas Matthew Arnold 2005
Aspen Achievement Academy Jesse Brown 2005
City of Duluth - Human Rights Office Adam Depre 2005
Marshall Field's Distribution Center Nicole Duerr 2005
Friends for a Non-Violent World Kristen Flaten 2005
Habitat for Humanity, Twin Cities Elizabeth Genzler 2005
Cloud Forest School-Centro de Educacion Creativa Frank Jadwin 2005
United Way of Minneapolis David Klink 2005
CSB/SJU Service Learning Melanie Newell 2005
Travelling Teachers/Fun Language International Brent Peterson 2005
International Self-Reliance Agency For Women Lisa Sarne 2005
Minnesotans for an Energy Efficient Economy Daniel Schumacher 2005
Simon Community of Galway Kathryn Thompson 2005
CSB Team Up! Zachary Bikus 2006
Uganda Rural Fund Ben Kaster 2006
Nonviolent Peaceforce Maya Main 2006
All About Children Pediatrics Molly Moriarty 2006
CSB Center for International Education Kimberly Overholser 2006
Children's Heart Link Megan Peterson 2006
The Center for Service Learning and Social Change Dan Royer 2006
Cold Spring 20/20 Group Mike Scharenbroich 2006
Highlander Education Center John Van Rooy 2006
CSB/SJU Service Learning Natalie Welle 2006
Pax Christi USA Michael Beckstrand 2007
Lutheran Social Services of ND Samuel Boggs 2007
Central Minnesota Legal Services LeahBoyer, Kathleen Fitzgerald 2007, 2008
Mid-Minnesota Family Medical Center Katelyn Hilborn 2007
Anna Marie's Alliance Jaclyn Hoeft 2007
Camp Winadu Daven Kokkila 2007
Community of Sant Egidio Katie McMurray 2007
CSB Fast Forward Youth Program Carliene Quist 2007
Alternatives, A Program for Youth Joal Reeves 2007
Rocky Mountain Peace and Justice Center Bryan Sieh 2007
Immigrant Law Center of Minnesota Caitlyn Lothian 2008
El Centro del Muchacho Trabajador Daniel Philp 2008
Council on Crime and Justice Joal Reeves 2008
La Abodia de Jesucristo Crucificado Liam Sperl 2008
Center for Social Work Vanja Sudar 2008
CSB Center for Women Georgia Welle 2008, 2009
Research & Documentation Center Sarajevo Kelsey Daly 2009
Peace House Africa Michelle Eberhard 2009
CSB/SJU Sustainability Office Eric Deluca 2010
CSB Common Ground Garden Elizabeth Gleich 2010
BLEND Health Foundation Lauren Kvasnicka 2010
PeaceJam Foundation Samuel Lauer 2010
Lake Wapogasset Lutheran Bible Camp Emmanuel Livingstone 2010
American Red Cross of Minneapolis Hannah Walsh 2010
Hands Across the World Saige Baker-Lietz 2011
CSB Bonner Program Jacqueline Carlson 2011
Hands Across the World Katie Jedlicka 2011
CSB Sustainability Office Margaret Rothstein 2011
Minnesota Department of Health Katherine Asproth 2012
Nadbiskupijski centar za pastoral miadih Alyssa Brown 2012
Special Olympics Minnesota Danielle Liebl 2012
Dodge County Extension Office Lizabeth Meany 2012
Lutheran Social Services Maizoua Moua 2012
Jeremiah Program Margaret Peyton 2012
Small Miracles Therapeutic Horseback Riding Center Mary Beth Wilkes 2012
Sexual Offense Services for Ramsey County Victoria Adofoli 2013
Nadbiskupijski centar za pastoral mladih "Ivan Pavao II." Laura Becker 2013
Ridgeview foundation office Patrick Buller 2013
Saint Paul Area Council of Churches Alexander Celeste 2013
Community Grassroots Solutions Linnea Chruscielski 2013
Cristo Rey Jesuit High School Thelma Gonzalez 2013
CSB Jay Phillips Center for Interfaith Learning Brenna Horn, Sachal Jacobs 2013, 2016
All Saints Academy Sarah Kruger 2013
CSB Office of Sustainability Kirubel Negash 2013
Central Minnesota Legal Services Jocelyn Norman 2013
CSB - Institute for Women's Leadership Alul Yesak 2013
Catholic Charities SAIL Program Rachel Ziegler 2013
Hmong American Partnership Chee Xiong 2013
Dalit Freedom Network (Washington, D.C.) Kelly Windsor 2013
Community Grassroots Solutions Sophia May 2014
Anna Marie's Alliance Samantha Doty


Jubilee Network USA (Washington, D.C.) Jenna Maus


Minnesota Council of Nonprofits 2014
Conflict Resolution Center 2015
Women at the Well UMC 2015
Heartland Girls Ranch 2015
MORE 2015
Nonviolence Peaceforce 2016
Open Cities Health Center 2016

Roosevelt Boys and Girls Club

KeAve Taylor 2017
Jubilee Network USA (Washington, D.C.) Danica Simonet 2018
American Forests Johannah Frisby 2018