Meet Our Staff

Shawn Colberg

Dean, Saint John’s School of 
Theology and Seminary

John Klassen

Abbot, Saint John’s Abbey

St. John’s Abbey

Michael Patella

Rector, Saint John’s Seminary

Faculty Bio


Amy Wen

Associate Director of Admission

Email Amy

Hallie Barsody

Associate Director of Admission

Email Hallie


Grace Ellens

Director of Development and Alumni Relations

Theresa Reichert

Associate Director of Development and Alumni Relations

Mary Wolff

Development and Alumni Associate

Program Directors

Donelle Poling

Director of Conversatio: Creating a Culture of Encounter


Anthony Ruff

Director of the National Catholic Youth Choir

Faculty Bio


Barbara Sutton

Director of Thriving Congregations Initiative

Faculty Bio

Sam Rahberg

Director of Spiritual Direction Graduate Certificate Program

Faculty Bio


Daniella Zsupan-Jerome

Director of Formation and Field Education

Faculty Bio

Student Services

Jennifer Meyer

Finance Manager

Patty Weishaar

Director of Student Services and Faculty Support

David Wuolu

Theology Librarian

Degree Programs

Non-Degree Programs

Contact Us

[email protected]

Saint John’s School of Theology and Seminary
P.O. Box 7288
Collegeville, MN 56321

General Inquiries