Social Science Division Majors

The Social Science Division consists of the following departments and programs: Accounting and Finance, Economics, Education, Management, McNeely Center for Entrepreneurship, Military Science, Peace Studies, Physical Education, Political Science, Psychology, and Sociology. These departments are housed on the College of Saint Benedict campus and/or Saint John's University campus.

Overview of Division

  • We're ten departments and one program strong
  • Over 100 full-time professors, associate professors and instructors call our division home (about 30% of all full-time profs).
  • 45.7% of the degrees granted by our institutions were to Social Science majors (CSB/SJU Fast Facts 2016-2017).
  • The Management/Global Business Department has the largest number of majors and comprises about 13% of all majors at CSB/SJU.

Don Fischer

Exercise Science and Sports Studies Chair

(320) 363-5581

Department Website

Janet Grochowski

Education Department Chair

(320) 363-5709

Department Website

Steven Welch

Accounting and Finance Department Chair

(320) 363-3418

Department Website

Jim Read

Political Science Department Chair

(320) 363-2723

Department Website

Jeff Anderson

Peace Studies Department Chair

(320) 363-3047

Department Website

Sanford Moskowitz

Global Business Leadership Dept Chair

(320) 363-2048

Department Website

Pam Bacon

Psychology Department Chair

(320) 363-3919

Department Website

Sheila Nelson

Sociology Department Chair

(320) 363-3125

Department Website

Sucharita Mukherjee

Economics Department Chair

(320) 363-5259

Department Website