Notable Alumni in Media & Broadcasting

Eugene Dupuch

Eugene Dupuch '31
Editor, the Nassau Guardian; publisher  

Gary Eichten

Gary Eichten '69
Producer and program host, Minnesota Public Radio

Al Eisele

Al Eisele '58
Retired editor and founder of The Hill; author; publishing consultant; former press secretary for Vice President Walter Mondale

Maury Glover

Maury Glover  '91  
KMSP-TV Fox Channel 9 news reporter, Twin Cities

Arthur Hoehn '61
Program host and broadcaster, Minnesota Public Radio. 2010 inductee to the Minnesota Broadcasting Hall of Fame.

Tom Karnowski '68

Tom Karnowski '68
Radio broadcaster; executive director of the Conclave; inducted into the Minnesota Broadcasting Hall of Fame in 2011.

Chris Kauffman

Chris Kauffman '58
Editor, U.S. Catholic Historian; Author of numerous books, articles on American Catholic History

Bill Kling

Bill Kling '64
Founding president and CEO of Minnesota Public Radio and American Public Media

Anthony LaPanta

Anthony LaPanta '90
Fox Sports Net North play-by-play announcer and studio host, Twin Cities

David Rehr

David Rehr '81
Former President, National Association of Broadcasters, Washington, D.C.

Tom Roeser

Tom Roeser '50
Editorial Board Chair, The Chicago Daily Observer; radio talk show host on WLS, Chicago

Lino Rulli

Lino Rulli '93, SOT '95
"The Catholic Guy" on Sirius Satellite Radio; Award-Winning Producer of TV Documentaries

John Thavis

John Thavis '73
Former Rome Bureau Chief for Catholic News Service and author

Steve Woodbury '68

Steve Woodbury '68
President and CEO of Northern Lights Broadcasting; inducted into the Minnesota Hall of Fame in 2011.