SJU Faculty Assembly Chairs

Leonard Valley                                                                 1969-1970
Robert Weber                                                                   1970-1971
Michael Blecker                                                               1971-1973
Joe Friedrich                                                                    1974-1975
Robert Weber                                                                   1974-1976
Ray Pedrezetti/Michael Blecker                                   1976-1979
Robert Weber                                                                   1979-1980
Leonard Valley                                                                 1980-1982
David Bennetts                                                                1982-1985
Joe Farry                                                                           1986-1988
Joan Steck                                                                        1988-1991
Ken Jones                                                                         1991-1994
Ray Larson                                                                       1994-1997
Michael Livingston                                                         1997-1999

In the 1990’s the SJU Faculty Assembly and CSB Faculty and Staff Assembly began to meet more frequently as cooperation and coordination between the two institutions increased. The separate faculty assemblies, with separate chairs, met in joint sessions on alternating campuses, with the chairs presiding over the meetings on their home campus. In 1998 they elected a single chair, SJU’s Michael Livingston (the SJU Faculty Assembly Vice-Chair in 1997-1998), and, beginning with the 1998-1999 academic year, the position of Chair of the Joint Faculty Assembly began to alternate from year to year between a faculty member with a CSB contract and one with an SJU contract. 

See Joint Faculty Assembly Chairs for a complete list.