WHAT'S ON MY BALLOT IF I VOTE AS A RESIDENT OF SAINT JOHN'S UNIVERSITY?

Polling Location: Great Hall, St. John's University

Includes all students who live on campus at SJU

EXCEPT those living in Vincent Court 41, 50, 51, 60 and Marmion House.

Office or Question Title	Candidate	Party
U.S. President & Vice President	Donald J. Trump and JD Vance	REPUBLICAN
U.S. President & Vice President	Kamala D. Harris and Tim Walz	DEMOCRATIC-FARMER-LABOR
U.S. President & Vice President	Chase Oliver and Mike ter Maat	LIBERTARIAN PARTY
U.S. President & Vice President	Robert F. Kennedy Jr. and Nicole Shanahan	WE THE PEOPLE
U.S. President & Vice President	Jill Stein and Samson Kpadenou	GREEN PARTY
U.S. President & Vice President	Claudia De la Cruz and Karina Garcia	SOCIALISM AND LIBERATION
U.S. President & Vice President	Rachele Fruit and Dennis Richter	SOCIALIST WORKERS PARTY
U.S. President & Vice President	Cornel West and Melina Abdullah	JUSTICE FOR ALL
U.S. President & Vice President	Shiva Ayyadurai and Crystal Ellis	INDEPENDENT
U.S. President & Vice President	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Minnesota US Senator: You ca	n only vote for one.	
U.S. Senator	Rebecca Whiting	LIBERTARIAN PARTY
U.S. Senator	Amy Klobuchar	DEMOCRATIC-FARMER-LABO
U.S. Senator	Joyce Lynne Lacey	INDEPENDENCE-ALLIANCE
U.S. Senator	Royce White	REPUBLICAN

Minnesota US Representative District 6: You can only vote for one.		
U.S. Representative District 6	Tom Emmer	REPUBLICAN
U.S. Representative District 6	Jeanne Hendricks	DEMOCRATIC-FARMER-LABOR
U.S. Representative District 6	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN

WRITE-IN

NONPARTISAN

WRITE-IN

Minnesota State Representative District 13A: You can only vote for one.		
State Representative District 13A	Lisa Demuth	REPUBLICAN
State Representative District 13A	Cindy Aho	DEMOCRATIC-FARMER-LABOR
State Representative District 13A	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN

Minnesota Constitutional Amendment: Vote "Yes" if you agree and "No" if you disagree. Not voting on the amendment is the same is voting "No".

YES/NO

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT 1

U.S. Senator

Voters will have the following constitutional amendment ballot instructions and question on their ballot on November 5, 2024:

Failure to vote on a constitutional amendment will have the same effect as voting no on the amendment. To vote for a proposed constitutional amendment, fill in the oval next to the word "Yes" on that question. To vote against a proposed constitutional amendment, fill in the oval next to the word "no" on that question.

Environment and Natural Resources Trust Fund Renewal

Shall the Minnesota Constitution be amended to protect drinking water sources and the water quality of lakes, rivers, and streams; conserve wildlife habitat and natural areas; improve air quality; and expand access to parks and trails by extending the transfer of proceeds from the state-operated lottery to the environment and natural resources trust fund, and to dedicate the proceeds for these purposes?

Stearns County Question 1: Vote "Yes" if you agree and "No" if you disagree.

COUNTY QUESTION 1

Sales Tax for County's Justice Center

Shall Stearns County be authorized to impose a sales & use tax of three-eighths of one percent (.0375%) to finance up to \$325,000,000, plus associated bonding costs, for the construction of a Justice Center facility, consisting of law enforcement, judicial center, and jail? The sales tax would be used solely to finance construction, upgrades and financing costs for the Justice Center and remain in effect for 30 years or until the project is paid for, whichever comes first. These services and facilities are mandated by the State of Minnesota to be provided by Counties.

Soil and Water District Supervisor: Vote for one candidate for each district.		
Soil and Water Supervisor District 2	Arlyn Lawrenz	NONPARTISAN
Soil and Water Supervisor District 2	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Soil and Water Supervisor District 3	Kenneth Schefers	NONPARTISAN
Soil and Water Supervisor District 3	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Soil and Water Supervisor District 4	Matt Bruyette	NONPARTISAN
Soil and Water Supervisor District 4	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN

School Board Member at Large District 742: Vote for up to four candidates.		
School Board Member At Large (ISD #742) (Elect 4)	Diana Fenton	NONPARTISAN
School Board Member At Large (ISD #742) (Elect 4)	Al Dahlgren	NONPARTISAN
School Board Member At Large (ISD #742) (Elect 4)	Yoanna Ayala-Zaldana	NONPARTISAN
School Board Member At Large (ISD #742) (Elect 4)	Scott Andreasen	NONPARTISAN
School Board Member At Large (ISD #742) (Elect 4)	Shannon Haws	NONPARTISAN
School Board Member At Large (ISD #742) (Elect 4)	Bruce Hentges	NONPARTISAN
School Board Member At Large (ISD #742) (Elect 4)	Monica Segura-Schwartz	NONPARTISAN
School Board Member At Large (ISD #742) (Elect 4)	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN

Chief Justice Minnesota Supreme Court: Vote for one candidate		
Chief Justice - Supreme Court	Natalie E. Hudson	NONPARTISAN
Chief Justice - Supreme Court	Stephen A Emery	NONPARTISAN
Chief Justice - Supreme Court	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN

Associate Justice Minnesota Supreme Court: Vote for one candidate		
Associate Justice - Supreme Court 5	Anne McKeig	NONPARTISAN
Associate Justice - Supreme Court 5	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Associate Justice - Supreme Court 6	Karl Procaccini	NONPARTISAN
Associate Justice - Supreme Court 6	Matthew R. Hanson	NONPARTISAN
Associate Justice - Supreme Court 6	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN

Judges – Appeal Courts: Vote for one candidate for <u>each</u> Court of Appeals

Judge - Court of Appeals 2	Jon Schmidt	NONPARTISAN
Judge - Court of Appeals 2	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Judge - Court of Appeals 3	Sarah Wheelock	NONPARTISAN
Judge - Court of Appeals 3	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Judge - Court of Appeals 4	Tracy Smith	NONPARTISAN
Judge - Court of Appeals 4	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Judge - Court of Appeals 6	Renee L. Worke	NONPARTISAN
Judge - Court of Appeals 6	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Judge - Court of Appeals 8	Keala Christian Ede	NONPARTISAN
Judge - Court of Appeals 8	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Judge - Court of Appeals 12	Jonathan R. Woolsey	NONPARTISAN
Judge - Court of Appeals 12	Diane B. Bratvold	NONPARTISAN
Judge - Court of Appeals 12	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Judge - Court of Appeals 14	Elise Larson	NONPARTISAN
Judge - Court of Appeals 14	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN

Judges – 7th District Cour: Vote for one candidate for each court.

Judge - 7th District Court 1	Heidi E. Schultz	NONPARTISAN
Judge - 7th District Court 1	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Judge - 7th District Court 5	Timothy M. Churchwell	NONPARTISAN
Judge - 7th District Court 5	Joel A. Novak	NONPARTISAN
Judge - 7th District Court 5	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Judge - 7th District Court 6	Gail T. Kulick	NONPARTISAN
Judge - 7th District Court 6	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Judge - 7th District Court 7	Mary B. Mahler	NONPARTISAN
Judge - 7th District Court 7	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Judge - 7th District Court 10	Matthew M. Quinn	NONPARTISAN
Judge - 7th District Court 10	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Judge - 7th District Court 16	Gretchen D. Thilmony	NONPARTISAN
Judge - 7th District Court 16	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Judge - 7th District Court 17	Sharon G. Benson	NONPARTISAN
Judge - 7th District Court 17	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Judge - 7th District Court 20	William J. Cashman	NONPARTISAN
Judge - 7th District Court 20	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Judge - 7th District Court 23	Leah J. duCharme	NONPARTISAN
Judge - 7th District Court 23	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Judge - 7th District Court 29	Shan C. Wang	NONPARTISAN
Judge - 7th District Court 29	WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN