Dan and Katharine Whalen established the Joseph P. Farry Professorship at Saint John’s University in 2003 and the Edward L. Henry Professorship at Saint John’s University in 2005.

Endowed professorships have long been recognized as both a hallmark of academic quality and a means by which a university honors its most esteemed scholars and teachers. Professorships are reserved for scholars of national stature, with highly distinguished records of teaching, research and publication. They constitute a time-honored way to recruit or retain scholars with exceptional records of achievement.

2019-Present Professor Christi Siver, Political Science

2018-2019 Professor Robert Bell, Accounting and Finance 

2014-2017, Professor Bob Johnston, Economics

2010-2011, Professor Jim Read, Political Science