McCarthy Residency

The Eugene J. McCarthy Center for Public Policy and Civic Engagement is pleased to announce that this March, the 2020 McCarthy Residency will feature Dr. Josie Johnson.

Click here for more information on Dr. Josie Johnson's residency!

About the McCarthy Residency

The McCarthy Residency showcases the work and skills of someone who has a distinguished career in public service, policy, or politics through a week-long on-campus residency. Through visits to classes, cafeterias, practices, and public programs, the McCarthy resident engages a wide spectrum of the CSB/SJU community in addition to the general public. The McCarthy residency culminates in a dinner honoring the resident and a final keynote program open to the campus community and the public. The primary purpose of the residency is to give students extended access to someone with real knowledge and wisdom about policy, civic engagement, and public life.

Past residents have included Al Eisele '58, editor of The Hill; former U.S. Senator Dave Durenberger '55; Executive Director of the Citizens League Sean Kershaw; former Professor of Communication at the Annenberg School Kathleen Hall Jamieson; John Chromy '64 of CHF International; retired MPR host Gary Eichten '69; the Theater of Public Policy.