DEIJ Advisory Committee


The Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Justice (DEIJ) Advisory Board (formerly the DEIJ Coordinating Council) is an institution-wide committee charged with promoting the Benedictine, Catholic and liberal arts ideas of learning, justice and community to advance diversity, equity, inclusion and justice (DEIJ) at the College of St. Benedict and St. John’s University.  The council meets regularly to align strategic initiatives and emerging topics with the value of DEIJ in our community. 

The Board’s work includes strategic visioning; encouraging and facilitating open dialogue; identifying needs and institutional gaps; supporting and identifying initiatives and opportunities; recommending changes to the institutions’ structures, policies, practices and budgets; and advocating best practices and implementation in collaboration with the Senior Diversity Officer (SDO) and campus change makers. Further, the group serves as advisor to the president and the SDO on DEIJ matters, advancing priorities and advocating for change that strengthens the community, its learning goals and its mission.   


Ted Gordon

Heather Pieper-Olson

Sarag Gerwitz

Amanda Jantzer

Margaret Nuzzolese Conway

Malik Stewart

Emily Paup

Lucas Vetsch