Presidents’ Houses – History


Idzerda House, 2007 Renner House, 2007

Idzerda House, 2007 (left) and Renner House, 2007 (right) (click thumbnails for larger image)

From 1968-1996, Idzerda House served as the Presidents’ house for Presidents Dr. Stanley Idzerda, Dr. Beverly Miller, Sister Emmanuel Renner, and Sister Colman O’Connell.  It is located near the south entrance to the campus.

In 2004-2005, Renner House, a new presidents’ house, was built and was ready for use by President Mary Ann Baenninger by second semester 2005. It is located across the road from the south entrance to the campus.