Faculty Drive New Economic Scholarship

New Economic ScholarshipSaint Ben’s has produced a number of thought leaders in the field of economics. And yet, until recently, there was no economics scholarship designated for Saint Ben’s students.

A group of inspired—and inspiring—current and retired faculty have changed that. In 2017, the group launched a drive to build up the CSB Economics Endowed scholarship. They pledged to match $10,000 in gifts and raised more than $20,000.

The first scholarship will be awarded for February 2019, with special thanks to faculty John Olson, Joe Friedrich, Parker Wheatley, Sucharita Mukherjee and Dan Finn.