2022 Scholarship Ceremony

On April 26, 2022, our department held its annual scholarship awards ceremony. This year, scholarships totaling $87,000 were given to 28 students!

These scholarships are possible due to contributions from generous alumni and organizations.

To be considered for a scholarship, students must demonstrate high academic achievement and involvement in activities or the community.

Students at the 2022 Accounting and Finance Department Scholarship Ceremony!

During the ceremony, scholarships were presented by current accounting and finance professors, as well as alumni from several organizations that provided scholarships.

Below is a listing of the scholarships and recipients.



Sam Krasowski

Charlie Zdechlik

Bryn Carlstrom

Theodore Muetzel

Sanders Asplin

Josh Sola

Professor Emeritus Thomas J. Murray Endowment Fund

Durran Thompson

Lloyd Young

Heriberto Caballero Gonzalez

Nate Loxtercamp


Kasey Brinker

Sydney Rohrer

Sam Novotny

Abigail Willenbring

CSB Accounting and Finance

Kao Kou Xiong

John P. Fitzgerald Memorial

Hunter Hake

Logan Hennen

Davis Carlson


Lauren Pfeffer

Minnesota Society of CPAs

Cole Swisher

Deloitte Scholarship

Anthony Forbes

Elle Blegen

Charles E. Merrill

Maxwell Borst

Mid-State Chapter of Minnesota Society of CPAs

Ashton Cleare

Augustine Johnson

Jack Haring

Carter Schmitz