Program (Specialty) Accreditations

Specialized accreditations are conducted by outside agencies to certify to the professional quality of a program. The College of Saint Benedict and Saint John's University have been recognized by several accreditation programs for their exceptional quality, including the Higher Learning Commission, the Accreditation Council for Education in Nutrition and Dietetics the American Chemical Society, the Association of Theological Schools, the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education, the Council for Accreditation of Educator Preparation, and the National Association of Schools of Music.

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Accreditation Council for Education in Nutrition and Dietetics (ACEND)

American Chemical Society (ACS)

Association of Theological Schools (ATS)

  • ATS Re-Affirmation Letter (2008)

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

Council for Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP)

National Association of Schools of Music (NASM)