Please update your web browser or disable Compatibility View.


The faculty who teach in the peace studies department reflect the interdisciplinary character of the major by their participation in peace studies and in another department. In classes as well as in one-on-one discussions, professors in this department share their students' excitement in learning as well as their concern for future nonviolent resolution to the world's problems.

PCST Faculty

Jeffrey Anderson, Ph.D.
American University, 1994
Associate Professor
Office: Simons 122, SJU
Phone: (320) 363-3047
Fax: (320) 363-3298

Kelly Kraemer, Ph.D.
University of Hawaii - Manoa, 2000
Office: Simons 162, SJU

Phone: (320) 363-2151

Ron Pagnucco, Ph.D.
Catholic University of America, 1992
Associate Professor
Office: HAB 116, CSB
Phone: (320) 363-5784
Fax: (320) 363-6099

CSB/SJU Supporting Faculty for PCST

Jon Armajani, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Theology

Office: Main 438, CSB
Phone: 320-363-5941


Kaarin Johnston, Ph.D.
Southern Illinois University, 1980
Professor of Theater
Office: BAC A182, CSB
Phone: (320) 363-5813


Rene McGraw, OSB, Ph.D.
University of Paris, 1972
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Office: Quad 362A, SJU
Phone: (320) 363-2698


Roy Ketchum

Assistant Professor of Hispanic Studies
Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Office: Richarda P18, CSB
Phone: (320) 363-5272


Anna Mercedes

Assistant Professor of Theology

Office: Quad 251A
Phone: 320-363-2492


Associate Professor Kelly Kraemer and Nobel Peace Prize winner Lech Walesa.