Hours

2013-2014 Academic Year

See also Reference Hours, BAC Music Library Hours, and Summer Hours


Regular Hours:

Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 12 Midnight
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Sunday 10:00 a.m. - 12 Midnight

First Semester:

Regular hours begin Monday, August 26, 2013

Labor Day Weekend:

Regular Academic Hours  
Monday, September 2 (Labor Day) 8:00 a.m. - 12 Midnight

Free Days:

Friday, October 4 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 5 - Sunday, October 6 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday, October 7 (Free Day) 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, October 8 (Free Day) 8:00 a.m. - 12 Midnight

Thanksgiving:

Tuesday, November 26 - Wednesday, November 27 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 28 - Saturday, November 30 CLOSED
Sunday, December 1 6:00 p.m. - 12 Midnight

Exams:

Monday, December 16 (Study Day) 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Tuesday, December 17 - Thursday, December 19 (Exams) 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Friday, December 20 (Exams) 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Winter Break:

Saturday, December 21 -
Sunday, December 22
CLOSED
Monday, December 23 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 24 - Wednesday, January 1 CLOSED
Thursday, January 2 - Friday, January 3 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 4 -
Sunday, January 5
CLOSED
Monday, January 6 - Friday, January 10 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 11 -
Sunday, January 12
CLOSED
Monday, January 13 -
Tuesday, January 14
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Second Semester:

Regular Hours Begin Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Spring Break

Friday, February 28 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 1 -
Sunday, March 2
CLOSED
Monday, March 3 -
Friday, March 7
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 8 CLOSED
Sunday, March 9 6:00 p.m. - 12 Midnight

Easter Recess

Thursday, April 17 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Friday, April 18 - Sunday, April 20 CLOSED
Monday, April 21 8:00 a.m. - 12 Midnight

Exams:

Monday, May 12 (Study Day) 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Tuesday, May 13 - Thursday, May 15 (Exams) 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Friday, May 16 (Exams) 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 a.m.

Commencement:

Saturday, May 17 (Clemens) 12:00 noon - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 18 (Alcuin) 11:30 a.m. - 1: 30 p.m.

BAC Music Library Hours:

Monday - Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
 
** The Music Library closes for all Faculty recitals one hour prior to the performance and re-opens the following day.**
 
** The Music Library is closed during breaks and holidays.**

See also Reference Hours and Summer Hours