Dennis Beach, Ph.D.
More Information
Quad 362C
Phone: (320) 363-2997
E-mail: dbeach@csbsju.edu

Eleonora Bertranou, Ph.D.
Director of LLAS, Hispanic Studies
More Information
Quad 257E
Phone: (320) 363-2773
Email: ebertranou@csbsju.edu

Eleonora Bertranou teaches courses in Latin American literatures and human rights. A native of Mendoza, Argentina, she received her Ph.D.in Spanish Studies from the University of Minnesota. She published Rodolfo Walsh: argentino, escritor, militante in 2006 in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Bruce Campbell, Ph.D.,
Hispanic Studies
More Information
Quad 253A
Phone: (320) 363-2727
Email: bdcampbell@csbsju.edu

Bruce Campbell teaches courses in Latin American culture, Latino identity in the U.S., and colonial Latin American literature. He also teaches topics courses focused on Latin American popular culture and politics. He received his Ph.D. in Cultural Studies from the University of Minnesota, and an M.A. in Spanish Language and Literature from Middlebury College. He has written two books - Mexican Murals in Times of Crisis (University of Arizona Press, 2003), and ¡Viva la historieta!: Mexicans Comics, NAFTA, and the Politics of Globalization (University Press of Mississippi, 2009).

Roy Ketchum
Hispanic Studies
CSB Richa P18
Phone: (320) 363-5272
Email: rketchum@csbsju.edu

Brian Larkin, Ph.D.,
More Information
Richarda N8
Phone: (320) 363-5226
E-mail: blarkin@csbsju.edu

Brian Larkin teaches Latin American history. He offers a lower-division survey of Latin America from pre-Columbian period to the present day. He also teaches more focused upper-division courses on colonial Mexico, modern Mexico, and religion in Latin America. His research focuses on religion in colonial Mexico. In 2010, Dr. Larkin published, The Very Nature of God: Baroque Catholicism and Religious Reform in Bourbon Mexico City.

Gary Prevost, Ph.D.,
Political Science

More Information
Simns 166
Phone: (320) 363-2725
E-mail: gprevost@csbsju.edu

Gary Prevost received his Ph.D. in political science from the University of Minnesota and has published widely on Latin America and Spain. His books include Democracy and Socialism in Sandinista Nicaragua, coauthored with Harry E. Vanden; The 1990 Nicaraguan Elections and Their Aftermath, coedited with Vanessa Castro; The Undermining of the Sandinista Revolution, coedited with Harry E. Vanden; Cuba: A Different America, coedited with Wilber Chaffee; The Bush Doctrine and Latin America, coedited with Carlos Oliva Campos; Revolutionaries to Politicians, coedited with David Close and Kalatowie Deonandan; and United States-Cuban Relations-A Critical History, coauthored with Esteban Morales, in addition to numerous articles and book chapters on Nicaragua and Spanish politics. His research on Latin America has been supported by a number of grants, including a Fulbright Central American Republics Award.

Elena Sanchez Mora, Ph.D.,
Quad 469
Phone: (320) 363-3076
E-mail: esanchez@csbsju.edu

Corey Shouse, Ph.D.
Hispanic Studies
Quad 257D
Phone: (320) 363-2728
E-mail: cshouse@csbsju.edu