Title IX

The College of Saint Benedict and Saint John's University prohibit any and all discrimination and harassment on the basis of race, color, national origin, ancestry, religion, sex, sexual orientation including gender identity, marital status, civil union status, age, physical or mental disability, military status, or unfavorable discharge from military service in regard to the administration of educational programs, admission of students, employment action, athletics or other sponsored activities.

The colleges also comply with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination (including sexual harassment, sexual misconduct and sexual violence) based on sex in the college's educational programs and activities. Title IX also prohibits retaliation for asserting such claims of discrimination. The colleges have designated Title IX Coordinators, listed on the Title IX webpage, in handbooks, and on the CSB/SJU Human Rights website to coordinate the College's compliance with and response to inquiries concerning Title IX. A person may also file a written complaint with the Department of Education's Office for Civil Rights regarding an alleged violation of Title IX by visiting the U.S. Department of Education website or by calling 1-800-421-3481.

Letter from the Vice Presidents

Human Rights Policy

Sexual Misconduct Policy

 

Title IX Coordinators

COLLEGE OF SAINT BENEDICT
Lead Title IX Coordinator
Kathryn Enke, Chief of Staff/Executive Assistant to the President (320) 363-5070 kenke@csbsju.edu

Deputy Title IX Coordinators
Mary Geller, VP for Student Development (320) 363-5601 mgeller@csbsju.edu
Jody Terhaar, Dean of Students (320) 363-5270 jterhaar@csbsju.edu
Judy Bednar, Associate Director of Human Resources (320) 363-5071 jbednar@csbsju.edu

Security Director
Darren Swanson, (320) 363-5000 dswanson@csbsju.edu  

SAINT JOHN'S UNIVERSITY (including School of Theology)
Lead Title IX Coordinator Patti Epsky, Chief of Staff/Executive Assistant to the President (320) 363-2246 pepsky@csbsju.edu  

Deputy Title IX Coordinators
Fr. Doug Mullin, OSB VP for Student Development (320) 363-2737 dmullin@csbsju.edu
Mike Connolly, Dean of Students (320) 363-3171 mconnolly@csbsju.edu
Judy Bednar, Associate Director of Human Resources (320) 363-5071 jbednar@csbsju.edu  

Life Safety Services Director
Shawn Vierzba, (320) 363-2144 svierzba@csbsju.edu  

Dean of the SJU School of Theology·Seminary Bill Cahoy, 320-363-3182 bcahoy@csbsju.edu  

Rector of the SJU School of Theology·Seminary Michael Patella, 320-363-2108 mpatella@csbsju.edu