Advisory Council

Fine Arts Programming has an Advisory Council comprised of members from the campus community, as well as the greater Central Minnesota community

  • Mimi Bitzan
    Community Member 

  • Brian Campbell
    CSB/SJU Music Department

  • Katie (McCarney) Campbell
    Assistant Director
    CSB/SJU Admissions

  • David DeBlieck
    Assistant Professor
    CSB/SJU Theater Department

  • Louann Dummich
    Vice President, Private Banking
    US Bank

  • Barry Elert

  • Paul Hamilton
    Long Term Care Advisors

  • Laura Hood
    Aging Services Director
    Whitney Senior Center

  • Adam Houghton
    Associate Professor, Chair
    CSB/SJU Theater Department

  • Cindy Malone
    Associate Dean
    CSB/SJU Academic Affairs
  • Mark McGowan
    Community Member
    Performing Artist

  • Rick Odenthal
    Chief Executive Officer
    Central Minnesota Credit Union
  • Sue Palmer
    Vice President of Finance & Admin
    CSB Business Office

  • Dr. Gustavo Peña
    Centrasota Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons
    D.D.S., M.S.

  • Colleen Hollinger Petters

  • Br. Simon-Hoa Phan, OSB
    CSB/SJU Art Department

  • Chris Rasmussen

  • Joe Rogers
    CSB/SJU Center for Global Education

  • Arno Shermock
    Thomsens Greenhouse & Garden Center

  • Dr. Jerry Wetterling
    St. Joseph Family Chiropractic

  • Katie Ruprecht-Wittrock
    Arts Integration Specialist
    Boys & Girls Clubs of Central MN

  • Brandyn Woodard
    Director of CSB/SJU Intercultural and
    International Student Services Department

  • Bethany Purkapile
    Vice President
    CSB Student Senate

  • Steven Bezdichek Pfahning
    SJU Student Senate


Ex officio:

  • Robert Culligan
    Vice President
    SJU Institutional Advancement


  • Leslie Hanlon
    Director of Fundraising & Marketing
    CSB/SJU Fine Arts Programming

  • Kevin Knodl
    Director of Operations
    CSB/SJU Fine Arts Programming

  • Deborah Lehman
    Interim Executive Director
    Director of Community Outreach
    CSB/SJU Fine Arts Programming

Council Secretary:

  • Gwen Geisenhof
    Department Coordinator
    CSB/SJU Fine Arts Programming