Faculty and Staff Directory

The faculty and staff of the College of Saint Benedict/Saint John’s University Education Department are committed to developing teacher candidates who, according to the “Teacher as Decision Maker” conceptual framework, will make professional decisions that help all students achieve their full potential as persons and as responsible world citizens in a democratic society. This commitment is supported by our departmental philosophy and mission statement.

Full-Time Faculty/Staff

Catherine Bohn-Gettler, Associate Professor
HAB 127C/F
(320) 363-5087
cbohngettler@csbsju.edu

Del Brobst
Director of Secondary/K-12 Teacher Interns
HAB 125E
(320) 363-5261
dbrobst@csbsju.edu

Jeanne Cofell, Assistant Professor
HAB 102A
(320) 363-5104
jlcofell@csbsju.edu

Susan Cogdill, Assistant Professor
BAC 118A
(320) 363-5888
scogdill@csbsju.edu

Melisa Dick
Director of Elementary Teacher Interns
HAB 125D
(320) 363-5180
mdick@csbsju.edu

Shannon Essler-Petty, Assistant Professor
HAB 139
(320) 363-5919
sesslerpetty@csbsju.edu

Janet Grochowski, Professor
Department Chair/Marie and Robert Jackson Professor/Director of ITE
HAB 125C
(320) 363-5709
jgrochowski@csbsju.edu

Emily Hoeschen, Instructor
HAB 137
(320-363-5616
ehoeschen@csbsju.edu

Terry Johnson, Associate Professor
HAB 138
(320) 363-5155
t4johnson@csbsju.edu

Brian Mumma
Director of Teacher Education
HAB 125B
(320) 363-5709
dleitzman@csbsju.edu

Mark Mortrude
Education Advisor and Director of Partnerships
HAB 140
(320) 363-5309
mmortrude@csbsju.edu

Elaine Odette, Adjunct Instructor 
HAB 126D
(320) 363-5968
eodette@csbsju.edu

Alicia Peters, Instructor
HAB 126B
(320) 363-5987
apeters@csbsju.edu

Terri Rodriguez, Associate Professor
HAB 134
(320) 363-5130
trodriguez@csbsju.edu

Lynn Schnettler, Instructor
HAB 129
(320) 363-5283
lschnettler@csbsju.edu

Allison Spenader, Associate Professor
HAB 136
(320) 363-5028
aspenader@csbsju.edu

 

Part-Time Faculty

Luke Feierabend, Adjunct Instructor
(320) 363-5709

Jim Forsting, Adjunct Instructor
(320) 363-5709

Kristi Hendricks, Adjunct Instructor
HAB 127B
(320)-363-5037

Pamela Immelman, Adjunct Instructor
RICHA N32
(320) 363-5920
pimmelman@csbsju.edu

Mike Leach
(320) 363-5709

Dale Neuschwander, Adjunct Instructor
HAB 127C/F
(320) 363-5087
dneuschwander@csbsju.edu

Natalie Prasch, Adjunct Instructor
HAB 125

Matthew Siers
(320) 363-5709
(320-363-5709) 

Gretchen Starks-Martin, Adjunct Assistant Professor
HAB 127D/E
(320) 363-5787
gmartin@csbsju.edu

Full-Time Staff

Maryjean Opitz
Administrative Assistant
HAB 125F
(320) 363-5508
mopitz@csbsju.edu

Connie Schiff
Department Secretary
HAB 125
(320)-363-5709
cschiff@csbsju.edu