2014-2015 Calendar

Fall 2014

Date           

Event                                                                                                                                                                                                

Aug. 21, Thur.

First year student move-in

Aug. 21-24, Thur.-Sun.

First year orientation

Aug. 22, Fri.

Transfer student move in

Aug. 23-24, Sat.-Sun.

Returning student move-in

Aug. 25, Mon.

Fall classes begin

Sept. 1, Mon.

Labor Day- classes will be held

Sept. 18, Thur.

Mod B begins

Oct. 4, Sat.

Homecoming

Oct. 10, Fri,

Classes end at 6 p.m.

Oct. 13-14, Mon.-Tue.

Free days- Long Weekend

Oct. 15, Wed.

Mod C begins

Oct. 24-26, Fri.-Sun.

Family Weekend

Nov. 10, Mon.

Mod D begins

Nov. 25, Tue.

Halls close at 8 p.m.

Nov. 26-28, Fri.-Sun.

Thanksgiving Break

Nov. 27, Thur.

Thanksgiving Day

Nov. 30, Sun.

Halls open at 9 a.m.

Dec. 10, Wed.

Study day

Dec. 11, Thur.

First day of exams

Dec. 12, Fri.

Second day of exams

Dec. 15, Mon.

Third day of exams

Dec. 16, Tue.

Fourth day of exams

Dec. 25, Thur.

Christmas Day

 

Spring 2015

Date                              

Event                                                                                                                                                                                   

Jan. 11, Sun.

Halls Reopen at 9:00 am

Jan. 12, Mon.

Spring term classes begin

Jan. 19, Mon.

Martin Luther King Day- Classes will be held

Feb. 5, Thur.

Mod B begins

Feb. 27, Fri.

Classes end at 6:00pm- Halls close for Spring Break at 8:00 pm

Mar. 2-6, Mon.-Fri.

Spring Break

Mar. 8, Sun.

Halls Reopen at 9:00 am

Mar. 9, Mon.

Classes resume- Mod C begins

Apr. 2, Thur.

Classes end at 6:00pm- Halls close for Easter Recess at 8:00pm

Apr. 3-6, Fri.-Mon.

Easter Recess

Apr. 6, Mon.

Halls Reopen at 9:00 am

Apr. 7, Tue.

Mod D

Apr. 23, Thur.

Scholarship and Creativity Day

May 1, Fri.

Classes end at 6:00 pm for End of Term

May 4, Mon.

Study day

May 5, Tue.

First day of exams

May 6, Wed.

Second day of exams

May 7, Thur.

Third day of exams

May 8, Fri.

Fourth day of exams

May 8, Fri.

Spring term closes- Halls close at 6:00 pm

May 9, Sat.

CSB Commencement at 2:00 pm