Important Dates

Spring 2018

Date Event
January 14, Sunday Halls open at 9am
January 15, Monday Spring classes begin
February 8, Thursday Mod B begins
March 2, Friday Halls close at 8pm
March 3-11, Saturday-Sunday      Spring Break
March 11, Sunday Halls open at 9am
March 13, Tuesday Mod C begins
March 29, Thursday Halls close at 8pm
March 30-April 2, Friday-Monday Easter Break
April 1, Sunday Easter Sunday
April 2, Monday Halls open at 9am
April 10, Tuesday Mod D begins
April 26, Thursday Scholarship & Creativity Day
May 4, Friday Last day of classes - Spring Term
May 7, Monday Study day
May 8, Tuesday First day of exams
May 9, Wednesday Second day of exams
May 10, Thursday Third day of exams
May 11, Friday Fourth day of exams
May 11, Friday Halls close at 6pm
May 12, Saturday CSB Commencement

Fall 2018

Date Event
August 23, Thursday First year student move-in          
August 24-26, Thursday-Sunday First year orientation
August 23, Thursday Transfer student move-in
August 25-26, Saturday-Sunday  Returning student move-in
August 27, Monday Fall classes begin
September 3, Monday Labor Day - Classes will be held
September 19-21, Friday-Sunday Faimily Weekend
September 20, Thursday Mod B begins
October 5, Friday Classes end at 6pm
October 6-9, Saturday-Tuesday Long Weekend - No classes
October 18, Thursday Mod C begins
November 13, Tuesday Mod D begins
November 20, Tuesday Halls close at 8pm
November 21-25, Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving Break 
November 22, Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 25, Sunday Halls open at 9am
December 11, Tuesday Last day of classes - Fall Term
December 12, Wednesday Study day
December 13, Thursday First day of exams
December 14, Friday Second day of exams
December 17, Monday Third day of exams
December 18, Tuesday Fourth day of exams                         
December 18, Tuesday Halls close at 8pm
December 25, Tuesday Christmas Day