Advancement Team

Vice President's Office

Heather Pieper-Olson
Interim Co-Vice President
(320) 363-5964
hpieperolso@csbsju.edu 

Adam Wilhelm
Interim Co-Vice President
(320) 363-5800
awilhelm@csbsju.edu 

Becky Lundgren
Executive Assistant to the Vice President
(320) 363-5307
blundgren@csbsju.edu

Communication

Tammy Moore
Executive Director of Advancement Communication
(320) 363-5054
tmoore@csbsju.edu

Greg Skoog
Advancement Communication Associate
(320) 363-5052
gskoog@csbsju.edu 

Courtney Sullivan
Advancement Communication Associate
(320) 363-5483
csullivan@csbsju.edu 

Operations

Julie Reitmeier
Director of Operations 
(320) 363-5768
jreitmeier@csbsju.edu 

Development

Chad Marolf
Senior Director of Major Gifts 
(320) 363-5402
cmarolf@csbsju.edu 

Colman O'Connell, OSB '49
Senior Development Officer
(320) 363-5876
coconnell@csbsju.edu 

Anne Walters '02
Senior Development Officer
(320) 363-5170
awalters@csbsju.edu 

Kathy Grochow
Senior Development Officer
(320) 363-5362
kgrochow@csbsju.edu 

Carol Thelen
Senior Development Officer
(320) 363-5363
cthelen@csbsju.edu 

Sharon Trucker
Administrative Assistant Development
(320) 363-5750
strucker@csbsju.edu 

Advancement Services

Karen Buermann
Director of Advancement Services
(320) 363-5990
kbuermann@csbsju.edu 

Jackie Gertken
Advancement Services Associate
(320) 363-5200
jgertken@csbsju.edu 

Mary Ruhland '00
Information Coordinator
(320) 363-5657
mruhland@csbsju.edu 

Alumnae Relations

Valerie Jones
Executive Director of Alumnae Relations 
(320) 363-5361
vjones@csbsju.edu 

Anne Sumangil '99
Director of Alumnae Relations 
(320) 363-5815
asumangil@csbsju.edu 

Kristin Sawyer Lyman '00
Assistant Director of Alumnae Relations 
(320) 363-5233
klyman@csbsju.edu 

Annual Giving

Maggie Utsch '00
Director of Annual Giving 
(320) 363-5932
mutsch@csbsju.edu 

Joy Pohland '10
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
(320) 363-5913
jpohland@csbsju.edu 

Deb Blitvich
Annual Giving Associate
(320) 363-5013
dblitvich@csbsju.edu 

 Tara Maas
Annual Giving Associate - Phonathon
(320) 363-5078
tmaas@csbsju.edu 

Donor Relations

Maureen Opitz
Director of Donor Relations
(320) 363-5020
mxopitz@csbsju.edu 

Gift Planning

Bill Hickey
Director of Planned Giving
(320) 363-5480
whickey@csbsju.edu 

Prospect Management

Mary Fogle
Director of Prospect Management
(320) 363-5854
mfogle@csbsju.edu 

Connie Matz
Prospect Researcher
(320) 363-5504
cmatz@csbsju.edu