Meet and Email the Admission Staff

Admission Representatives

Territory/Responsibility

Meet Tony Amelse
aamelse@csbsju.edu

Associate Director of Admission
SJU Athletic Liaison
Territory: Twin Cities

Meet Erik Aschenbeck
easchenbeck@csbsju.edu

Assistant Director of Admission/Events Planner
Territory: Central Minn. and Twin Cities

Meet Karen Backes
kbackes@csbsju.edu

Dean of Admission
Human Resource Management
Territory: Blake School, Breck School, Minnehaha Academy, Mounds Park Academy, Saint John's Prep School, St. Paul Academy and Summit School, Trinity School at River Ridge, Kansas and Missouri

Meet Matt Beirne
mbeirne@csbsju.edu

Director of Admission
Territory: Colorado, District of Columbia, Hawaii, New Jersey and Virginia 

Laurie Callaway
lcallaway@csbsju.edu

California Regional Admission Representative
Territory: California and New York

Meet Teri Durbin
tdurbin@csbsju.edu

Senior Associate Director of Admission, Transfer and Readmit Student Coordinator
CSB Office Management, transfer and readmit students and St. Cloud Cathedral

Meet Tudor Flintham
tflintham@csbsju.edu

Admission Representative
Alumni Liaison
Territory: Twin Cities

Meet Jillian Hiscock
jhiscock@csbsju.edu

Assistant Director of Admission
Intercultural Leadership, Education and Development Liaison
Territory: Twin Cities and St. Cloud Apollo High School

Meet Anne Kaluza
akaluza@csbsju.edu

Financial Aid Counselor/Admission Representative
FoCuS and MapCores Scholarship Liaison
Territory: St. Cloud Tech, ROCORI and miscellaneous schools throughout Central Minnesota

Meet Katie McCarney
kmccarney@csbsju.edu

Assistant Director of Admission
Fine Arts Liaison, Honors Program Liaison
Territory: Twin Cities, Idaho, Oregon, Washington and Home School Recruitment

Meet Sarah Abraham Murnane
smurnane@csbsju.edu

Chicago Regional Admission Representative
Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Missouri and Ohio

Meet Theresa Naumann
tnaumann@csbsju.edu

Assistant Director of Admission
CSB Athletic Liaison, Telecomm Supervision and Bonner Scholarship Liaison
Territory: Twin Cities

Meet Bridget (Sitzer) Nordlund
bnordlund@csbsju.edu

Assistant Director of Admission/Marketing
Alumnae Liaison
Territory: Southeastern Minnesota

Meet Mike Orts
morts@csbsju.edu

Admission Representative
Territory: Twin Cities, Arizona, Iowa, Louisiana, and Southwestern Minnesota

Meet Mike Palmiscno
mjpalmiscno@csbsju.edu

Admission Representative
Territory: Twin Cities, Northwestern Minnesota and non-traditional students

Meet Alex Schleper
aschleper@csbsju.edu

Director of International Admission
Territory: Hawaii, Puerto Rico, Guam, all international (F-1) students worldwide and U.S. students living abroad

Meet Sarah Simpson
ssimpson@csbsju.edu

Associate Director of Admission/Marketing
Territory: Northern Minnesota, North Dakota and South Dakota

Meet Malik Stewart
mstewart@csbsju.edu

Admission Representative
Territory: Twin Cities and Nebraska

Meet Laura Stork
lstork@csbsju.edu

Assistant Director of Admission
Territory: Alabama, Arkansas, Flroida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia and Wyoming and select schools in Central Minnesota

Meet Jocelyn Sullivan
jsullivan@csbsju.edu

Admission Representative
CSB/SJU Club Sports Liaison
Territory: Connecticut, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Montana, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont and Wisconsin

Meet Tom Voller-Berdan
tvoller@csbsju.edu

Executive Director of Admission/Marketing
Publications, Advertising, Marketing and Web Coordination
Territory: Duluth area schools and Alaska

Admission Staff

Territory/Responsibility

Deb Baggenstoss
dbaggenstoss@csbsju.edu

Application Processing for SJU

Robin Bautch
rbautch@csbsju.edu

Direct Mail Coordination

Meet Angie Arens
aarens@csbsju.edu

CSB Office Coordinator; sets up personal visits at CSB

Meet Peggy Boettcher
pboettcher@csbsju.edu

SJU Office Coordinator; sets up personal visits at SJU

Karen Knutson
kknutson@csbsju.edu

Enrollment Research

Mary Ruble
mruble@csbsju.edu

Information Systems Management, Marketing and Direct Mail

Cheryl Schlangen
cschlangen@csbsju.edu

Direct Mail Coordination

Bev Then
bthen@csbsju.edu

Application Processing for SJU

Cal Mosley
cmosley@csbsju.edu

Vice President of Admission and Financial Aid

Kay Richer
krichter@csbsju.edu

Assistant to Vice President of Admission and Financial Aid

Mary Ellen Sullivan
msullivan@csbsju.edu

International Recruitment Assistant