Meet and Email the Admission Staff

Admission Representatives

Territory/Responsibility

Meet Tony Amelse
aamelse@csbsju.edu

Associate Director of Admission
SJU Athletic Liaison
Territory: Twin Cities

Meet Erik Aschenbeck
easchenbeck@csbsju.edu

Assistant Director of Admission/Events Planner
Territory: Central Minn. and Twin Cities

Meet Karen Backes
kbackes@csbsju.edu

Dean of Admission
Human Resource Management
Territory: Saint John's Prep School, Kansas City and Missouri

Meet Matt Beirne
mbeirne@csbsju.edu

Director of Admission
Territory: Colorado, District of Columbia, New Jersey, Virginia and Los Angeles, Calif.

Meet Teri Durbin
tdurbin@csbsju.edu

Senior Associate Director of Admission, Transfer and Readmit Student Coordinator
CSB Office Management, Non-traditional Students, Continuing Education and St. Cloud Cathedral

Meet Tudor Flintham
tflintham@csbsju.edu

Admission Representative
Alumni Liaison
Territory: Twin Cities, Missouri and Nebraska

Meet Jillian Hiscock
jhiscock@csbsju.edu

Assistant Director of Admission
Intercultural Leadership, Education and Development Liaison
Territory: Twin Cities and St. Cloud Appollo High School

Meet Anne Kaluza
akaluza@csbsju.edu

Financial Aid Counselor/Admission Representative
FoCuS and MapCores Scholarship Liaison
Territory: St. Cloud Tech, ROCORI and miscellaneous schools throughout St. Cloud, Minn.

Meet Katie McCarney
kmccarney@csbsju.edu

Assistant Director of Admission
Fine Arts Liaison
Territory: Alabama, Arkansas, Oregon, Rhode Island, Washington and Home School Recruitment

Meet Sarah Abraham Murnane
smurnane@csbsju.edu

Chicago Regional Admission Representative

Meet Theresa Naumann
tnaumann@csbsju.edu

Assistant Director of Admission
CSB Athletic Liaison, Telecomm Supervision and Bonner Scholarship Liaison
Territory: Twin Cities, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, North Carolina, Ohio, South Carolina, Tennessee and West Virginia

Meet Bridget (Sitzer) Nordlund
bnordlund@csbsju.edu

Assistant Director of Admission/Marketing
Alumnae Liaison
Territory: California (everything except for the Greater LA Area) and Southeastern Minnesota

Meet Mike Orts
morts@csbsju.edu

Admission Representative
Territory: Twin Cities, South Dakota and Southwestern Minnesota

Meet Alex Schleper
aschleper@csbsju.edu

Director of International Admission
Territory: Hawaii, Puerto Rico, Guam, all international (F-1) students worldwide and U.S. students living abroad

Meet Sarah Simpson
ssimpson@csbsju.edu

Associate Director of Admission/Marketing
Territory: Northern Minnesota and North Dakota

Meet Laura Stork
lstork@csbsju.edu

Assistant Director of Admission
Territory: Twin Cities, Arizona, Iowa, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas

Meet Jocelyn Sullivan
jsullivan@csbsju.edu

Admission Representative
CSB/SJU Club Sports Liaison
Territory: Northwestern Minnesota, Connecticut, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont and Wisconsin

Meet Tom Voller-Berdan
tvoller@csbsju.edu

Executive Director of Admission/Marketing
Publications, Advertising, Marketing and Web Coordination
Territory: Duluth area schools

Admission Staff

Territory/Responsibility

Deb Baggenstoss
dbaggenstoss@csbsju.edu

Application Processing for SJU

Robin Bautch
rbautch@csbsju.edu

Direct Mail Coordination

Meet Angie Arens
aarens@csbsju.edu

CSB Office Coordinator; sets up personal visits at CSB

Meet Peggy Boettcher
pboettcher@csbsju.edu

SJU Office Coordinator; sets up personal visits at SJU

Karen Knutson
kknutson@csbsju.edu

Enrollment Research

Mary Ruble
mruble@csbsju.edu

Information Systems Management, Marketing and Direct Mail

Cheryl Schlangen
cschlangen@csbsju.edu

Direct Mail Coordination

Bev Then
bthen@csbsju.edu

Application Processing for SJU

Cal Mosley
cmosley@csbsju.edu

Vice President of Admission and Financial Aid

Kay Richer
krichter@csbsju.edu

Assistant to Vice President of Admission and Financial Aid

Mary Ellen Sullivan
msullivan@csbsju.edu

International Recruitment Assistant