Please update your web browser or disable Compatibility View.

Saint John's University Presidents Emeritus

Hilary D. Thimmesh OSB
Director of the Benedictine Institute, 2009-; Professor of English, 1956-2009; President, 1982-91; Dean of the College, 1967-69; B.A., Saint John's University, 1950; M.A., Cornell, 1956; Ph.D.,1963.

Robert Koopmann OSB
Professor of Music, 1975-; President, 2009-2012; B.A., Saint John's University, 1968; M.A., University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, 1970; D.M.A., University of Iowa, 1976; M.Div., Saint John's University, 1981.